Flower Header Image
Autism
  1. Autism Society of NC: http://autismsociety-nc.org/
  2. Autism Speaks: https://www.autismspeaks.org/
  3. TEACCH Autism Program: https://www.teacch.com/
  4. CHART – Chapel Hill Autism Resources and Tools: http://www.chartnc.com/
Family Assistance
  1. Durham County Access Transportation: http://dca.dcatransit.org/
  2. First in Families: http://www.fifnc.org/
  3. The Arc of NC: http://www.arcnc.org/
  4. Early Childhood Outreach: http://www.exchangefamilycenter.org/#!early-childhood-outreach-echo/cuyw
  5. Healthy Families Durham: http://www.ccfhnc.org/index.php
  6. Family Support Network: http://www.fsnnc.org/
  7. Welcome Baby: http://www.welcomebaby.org/
Legal Support
  1. Autism Society: 919-865-5091
  2. Legal Aid of NC: 919-688-6396
  3. Disability rights of NC (DRNC): 919-856-2195
Free Materials, Activities and other Resources
  1. We Give Books: http://tarheelreader.org/
  2. Tarheel Reader: http://tarheelreader.org/
  3. Literacy Speaks – sound loaded books to target speech sounds: http://www.literacyspeaks.com/Alphabet_Pages/Alphabet-Page.html
  4. Durham County Public Library: https://durhamcountylibrary.org/
Academics
  1. Durham County Public Schools: http://www.dpsnc.net/pages/Durham_Public_Schools
  2. Wake County Public Schools – Services: http://www.wcpss.net/domain/18
  3. Orange County Public Schools: http://www.orangecountyfirst.com/
  4. Chapel Hill – Carrboro City Schools: http://www.chccs.k12.nc.us/
  5. Beyond Academics: http://beyondacademics.uncg.edu/
  6. Durham Literacy Center : http://www.durhamliteracy.org/
  7. The Hill Center : https://www.hillcenter.org/
  8. The Emily K Center: http://www.emilyk.org/
Down Syndrome
  1. Triangle Down Syndrome Network: http://www.triangledownsyndrome.org/
  2. National Down Syndrome Society : http://www.ndss.org/
  3. Gigi’s Playhouse: http://gigisplayhouse.org/raleigh
  4. Tuck Sleep: https://www.tuck.com/down-syndrome-and-sleep/
Apraxia of Speech
  1. ASHA – Childhood Apraxia of Speech Definition: http://www.asha.org/public/speech/disorders/ChildhoodApraxia/
  2. Childhood Apraxia of Speech Association of North America: http://www.apraxia-kids.org/
Sensory Processing
  1. Sensory Processing Foundation: http://www.spdfoundation.net/
Cleft Lip and Palate
  1. Cleft Palate Foundation: http://www.cleftline.org/
  2. Cleft Advocate: http://www.cleftadvocate.org/
  3. Cleftsmile.org – http://cleftsmile.org/
Alternate and Augmentative Communication
  1. North Carolina Assistive Technology Program: http://www.ncatp.org/
  2. The Center for Literacy & Disability Studies: http://www.med.unc.edu/ahs/clds
  3. Assistive Technology Exchange Post: http://www.ncexchangepost.org/home.php
  4. Exceptional Children’s Assistance Center: http://www.ecac-parentcenter.org/
Stuttering/Disfluency
Professional Programs
  1. American Speech-Language-Hearing Association : http://www.asha.org/
  2. American Occupational Therapy Association: http://www.aota.org/
Mental Health
  1. Center for Child and Family Health : http://www.ccfhnc.org/index.php
  2. Community Partnerships : http://www.communitypartnerships.org/
Sleep
  1. Sleep Help – resource page for children with Autism: http://www.sleephelp.org/autism-asd/

Do you have a resource you would like to share?

Send Us a Message!

[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]

Adverse Weather Announcement

(Click to see more)

Adverse Weather Announcement

Emerge will be open for regular business hours Wednesday, December 12th.